Book Review: The Heroes of Olympus Series by Rick Riordan

Posted November 20, 2014 by @Angelized_1st in Books, Entertainment / 0 Comments

by Rick Riordan

Heroes of OlympusThis fall Rick Riordan’s conclusion to his Heroes of Olympus series arrived, so I decided to take a look at this Percy Jackson and the Olympians spin-off. This summer I devoured the Percy Jackson series, so when I heard the spin-off series was about to be completed I decided to check it out. Like its predecessor, this series was easy to read, fun, and filled with action. The story picks up where the previous series concluded – with the Prophesy of the Seven – forcing our demigods (new and old) to go on a quest to stop Gaea from waking and destroying mankind and the Gods alike. While I usually write reviews, this time I decided to do a vlog instead. So check out me review below, and let me know what you think in the comments below!

The Lost Hero                                     The Son of Neptune                           The Mark of Athena                         The House of Hades
Paperback, 553 pgs.                          Paperback, 521 pgs.                           Paperback, 586 pgs.                        Hardcover, 583 pgs.
Published by Disney-Hyperion    Published by Disney-Hyperion     Published by Disney Hyperion    Published by Hyperion
ISBN 1423113462                               ISBN1423141997                                 ISBN 1423174976                              ISBN 1423146727
The Blood of Olympus
Hardcover, 516 pages
Published by Disney-Hyperion
ISBN 1423146735

About Rick Riordan

Rick Riordan is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series, the Kane Chronicles, the Heroes of Olympus, and Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard. He is also the author of the multi-award-winning Tres Navarre mystery series for adults.

For fifteen years, Rick taught English and history at public and private middle schools in the San Francisco Bay Area and in Texas. While teaching in San Antonio, Saint Mary’s Hall honored him with the school’s first Master Teacher Award.

While teaching full time, Riordan began writing mystery novels for grownups. His Tres Navarre series went on to win the top three national awards in the mystery genre – the Edgar, the Anthony and the Shamus. Riordan turned to children’s fiction when he started The Lightning Thief as a bedtime story for his oldest son.

Today over forty million copies of his Percy Jackson, Kane Chronicles, and Heroes of Olympus books are in print in the United States, and rights have been sold into more than 37 countries. Rick is also the author of The 39 Clues: The Maze of Bones, another #1 New York Times bestseller.

Rick Riordan now writes full-time. He lives in Boston with his wife and two sons.


Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,429 other subscribers

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.